In January 2017, The Republic of Azerbaijan introduced electronic visas for citizens of 81 countries. The system is called ASAN Visa and the visas are issued for a single-entry visit for up to 30 days. 

The new e-visa scheme makes traveling to Azerbaijan much easier as there is no need to visit the closest embassy anymore. Today, citizens of 93 countries can apply for an eVisa through the ASAN Visa system and can get the Azerbaijan e-visa in just 3 steps.

This visa is a pre-entry permission for you to travel to and seek entry into the Republic of Azerbaijan. It is not sticker in your passport. We will email you the document and you must be print it out and present it with your passport at the border control post.