All foreign nationals NOT exempted from the Indian visa will require a visa if they wish to enter India.

IMPORTANT - Please note that the eVisa is ONLY valid for entering India through the following 24 airports:

Ahmedabad, Amritsar, Bagdogra, Bengaluru, Calicut, Chennai, Chandigarh,Cochin, Coimbatore, Delhi, Gaya, Goa, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mangalore, Mumbai, Nagpur, Pune, Tiruchirapalli, Trivandrum & Varanasi. 

And 3 seaports: Cochin, Goa and Mangalore. So if your boat arrives at a different seaport then you need to contact the cruise-line for more info regarding your visa requirements.